FNM Ratifies 17 Candidates To Contest The Next General Election

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.





February 2, 2021

Carl Culmer Sr. issued the following statement:

“On Monday, 1st February 2021, the Central Council of the Free National Movement convened a Special Called Meeting to consider applications for the party’s standard bearers in 17 constituencies in advance of the next general election.

“The democratic and engaging process followed the party’s constitution, which provides that the Executive Committee of the party be apprised of all applicants and thereafter advance its suggestions to the Central Council for consideration for ratification.

“The ratified group includes incumbent candidates and new entries to the party’s election ticket. All were ratified with exuberant consensus.

“All applicants were thanked for their commitment and dedication to the party, and their pledges to continue their support in assisting the ratified candidates in their respective constituencies.

“The party congratulates all those ratified. They take the party’s message forward as we continue our work for the Bahamian people in rebuilding our economy, tackling unemployment, encouraging entrepreneurship, developing our Family Islands, and protecting our people from the deadly global pandemic of COVID-19.

“The group of newly ratified candidates has experience, youth, professionalism, and gifted ability.

“Those ratified include:

Exumas and Ragged Island – Sen. Jennifer Isaacs-Dotson

Cat Island, Rum Cay, and San Salvador
– Felicia Knowles

Mangrove Cay and South Andros – Kenneth ‘Ken’ Smith

Golden Isles – Brian Brown

Garden Hills – Stephen Greenslade

St. Anne’s – Adrian White

Marathon – Romauld ‘Romi’ Ferreira (incumbent)

Free Town – Dionisio D’Aguilar (incumbent)

Tall Pines – Donald ‘Don’ Saunders (incumbent)

South Beach – Jeffrey ‘Jeff’ Lloyd (incumbent)

Mt. Moriah – Marvin Dames (incumbent)

Bamboo Town – Renward Wells (incumbent)

Yamacraw – Elsworth Johnson (incumbent)

M.I.C.A.L. – Miriam Emmanuel (incumbent)

Golden Gates – Michael Foulkes (incumbent)

North Abaco – Darren Henfield (incumbent)

Bains Town & Grants Town – Travis Robinson (incumbent)


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.